Elected Transgender Candidates Make History In 2017

2017 has turned out to be another “Transgender Tipping Point,” when six openly trans  candidates won in a number of city and state elections. Danica Roem won a seat in Virginia’s  House of Delegates after defeating Bob Marshall, a man dubbed  Virginia’s “chief homophobe”.   Andrea Jenkins and Philippe Cunningham were elected to the Minneapolis City Council,  Lisa Middleton to the Palm Springs, California City Council, Tyler Titus  to the Erie, Pennsylvania School Board and Stephe Koontz, to a city council seat in Doraville, Georgia. See links below:







Pin It on Pinterest